Pale Wire (Popscene)

Sunday, September 12, 2004

An Experiment in Teamwork

We are the Robizzots (72.7 megs)
is a 60 minute mix of tunes drawn from the recent robot-themed Song Club thread on the Sound Opinions Message Board.

I took most songs featured in the thread, arranged them in way I found pleasing and tossed in some fun roboty soundbytes for good measure.

Here's the songlist:
  1. The Theme from "Small Wonder"
  2. United State of Electronica - "Emerald City"
  3. Felix Da Housecat - 'Neon Human"
  4. Girls on Top - "I Wanna Dance With Numbers"
  5. Daft Punk - "Digital Love"
  6. Beck - "Get Real Paid"
  7. Yello - "Planet Dada" (Visiting The Planet Mix)
  8. Goldie Lookin' Chain - "Half Man, Half Machine"
  9. DJ Matt Hitt - "Model Goes Missing"
  10. RIS feat. Celeste - "Love in Music"
  11. The Jackson 5 - "Dancing Machine"
  12. One Way - "Mr. Groove"
  13. Joy Electric - "Monosynth"
  14. Deltron 3030 - "Virus"
The link should be active for a week. Let me know what you think. I had a lot of fun making it.